Book by phone: +1 (604) 902-2211
Beautiful Mountain Star

#02 Mountain Star

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2-4894 Painted Cliff Road Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada

A beautiful property set in a peaceful location with fabulous views of Rainbow Mountain. Within easy reach of the Village via the free shuttle bus which runs every 10-15 minutes. Sleeps 6-8 people, Private Hot tub & Ski in/out location.

The Mountain Star complex is set in a beautiful and peaceful location on Blackcomb Mountain. During the winter you can ski-in and ski-out, or just hop on the FREE shuttle bus. It sleeps 6-8 comfortably in 3 bedrooms.

Mountain Star includes the following:
• 2 bedrooms + den (sleeps 6-8 people, 6 beds)
• 2 bathrooms
• Ski-in/ski-out
• Private hot tub backing onto the Forest
• FREE Wifi access
• Spectacular views of Rainbow Mountain
• Free courtesy shuttle bus to the base of both mountains
• Flat Screen TV's / DVD / CD Player
• Cable TV
• iPod/iphone docking station
• Gas fireplace
• Heated slate flooring in kitchen and bathrooms
• Fully equipped kitchen
• Washer & Dryer / Dishwasher
• Secure underground parking
• Deck with gas BBQ
• Secure underground parking

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 3 story
Unit Code 02MS
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Sleeps 6-8 people in 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 1300 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Post Office, Banks
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Average Manager Rating (Based on 59 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 10 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • comfortable accommodations

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jon S from Menomonee Falls, WI recommends this vacation rental

    very comfortable, very quite. easy access to public transportation which took you to the base of the ski hill.

    • Manager Responded on 5/1/2017

      Thank you Jon, I appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • Stay in Whistler

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dmitry A from x, x recommends this vacation rental

    The description was accurate. It was a 3 minute walk before you can get on the skis and ski to the lodge or lift.
    The property was clean, had all the mentioned amenities. The only cons was there was stuff in the ski locker taking up some space and the TV remote didn't work.
    Mongolie Grill in the village was delicious!

    • Manager Responded on 4/2/2017

      Thank you for your feedback Dmitry! One of the previous guests must have left some items in the ski locker so we will get that cleared out. Thanks for letting me know about the TV remote, we can get that looked at also. I'm glad you had a great time and loved the location. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • #02 Mountain Star

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan P from x, x recommends this vacation rental

    Short downhill walk to pop on skis and ride trail down to lift was perfect. Property Mgmt was very helpful and prompt when we asked for help with wifi. Bus turned out to be quicker/easier than parking down in the free lots when going to the village. Great experience.

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2017

      Thank you Ryan, I'm glad you had a great experience and found the bus service convenient - it really is so much easier than driving. Thanks for saying and being such great guests. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • Fantastic Property - delivered as promised

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcus D from x, x recommends this vacation rental

    Great service from start to finish and excellent property. Prompt email and phone replies. House was as represented. Clean, well stocked and delightful. Private hot tub backing onto woods made for relaxing post skiing soak. Easy ski out track across the road and free shuttle bus stop at driveway. Would definitely look to return here again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2017

      Thank you Marcus for taking the time to provide some feedback. I'm so pleased you loved the property and the location. You were great guests and I hope you'll be back again for another visit. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • A perfect retreat!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina T from x, x recommends this vacation rental

    What can I say, it was absolutely wonderful! The location was perfect for our trip. The property is just away from the village so it really is peaceful and we made the most of the free shuttle bus, which is just a short ride to the village. We loved the property, it has such a bright and homely feel to it and Debbie was great at answering all our questions prior to our stay. We would definitely come back.

    • Manager Responded on 10/13/2016

      Thank you Tina, I really appreciate you posting your review. You were perfect guests and I would be happy to welcome you back if you visit again. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • Spring Break with our Family

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike M from x, x recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time in Whistler with my wife and kids. Accomodations were good and it was fairly quiet in the upper village - maybe a little too quiet. The location is good for catching the bus to Blackcomb base and/or Whistler base. Bus comes every 10 minutes - free. Temperature in unit was easy to control. A nice place to stay. If I was to make a few suggestions they would be to update/repair hot tub to great working condition, replace shower curtains, clean fire place glass pane, and update stove for better cooking control. These were fairly minor but would improve overall condition of unit.

    • Manager Responded on 5/11/2016

      Thank you Mike, I'm glad you had a great time in Whistler and you enjoyed the Mountain Star property. We are about to make a few updates to the property and will certainly bear in mind your suggestions - thank you. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • great snow

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Russell L from x, x recommends this vacation rental

    a fun family get away.....mattresses are hard as rocks and need to be replaced....

    • Manager Responded on 2/15/2016

      Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly look into the mattresses, but it's difficult to cater for everyone's needs and we've never had a complaint about them before. Glad you had great snow conditions and hope you'll be back again. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • Great location and chalet.

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret M from x, x recommends this vacation rental

    Great location (ski in/ski out), comfortable, cozy and clean.

    • Manager Responded on 2/15/2016

      Thank you Margaret - I'm so pleased you enjoyed the property. Hope you'll be back to visit one day. Best regards Debbie

  •  
  • Nice summer get-away

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from xxx, xx recommends this vacation rental

    We took our three boys up during the summer and had a great time - the townhouse had enough space for the five of us to be comfortable and the livingroom/kitchen area was very nice and homey. The master bedroom is on the 3rd floor while the other two bedrooms are on the first floor, which worked fine for us as our kids are old enough that they don't need tending to in the middle of the night. There was nearby access to the ski hill to walk down right into the Upper Village. It's a steep walk though so coming back it was better to take the free shuttle, or take the car if you need to stock up on groceries. The kitchen was stocked with basics.

    • Manager Responded on 9/15/2014

      I'm so glad you had a great time at Mountain Star, thank you for your response and I hope to welcome you back if you visit again.

  •  
  • Mountain Star

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from seattle, wa recommends this vacation rental

    The Mountain Star location is great for ski in ski out (or sometimes walk, depending on the weather). We have stayed in several units and they are all functional, clean and efficient. A great place to stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 1, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $299 $2,000 $8,571 4 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Aug 31, 2017 $325 $2,100 $9,000 4 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Nov 10, 2017 $295 $1,800 $7,714 3 No restrictions
Nov 11, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $395 $2,600 $11,143 3 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Dec 23, 2017 $600 $3,800 na 5 No restrictions
Dec 24, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $925 $6,475 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 31, 2018 $625 $4,100 $17,571 4 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
50.114352,-122.939608

Whistler Breaks 9254 Pinetree Lane Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B9 +1 (604) 902-2211 debbie@whistlerbreaks.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon